top of page

Prizes and Awards

Prizes and Awards: News

ISFP Prize

On the occasion of the joint International Congress on Fibrinolysis and Proteolysis and the International Workshop on Molecular and Cellular Biology of Plasminogen Activation, a Prize of $10,000 USD will be awarded for outstanding contributions to the field of fibrinolysis, thrombolysis and proteolysis.

D. Collen Young Investigator Awards

To honour the contributions of Désiré Collen to research on fibrinolysis, proteolysis and thrombolysis, the International Society for Fibrinolysis and Proteolysis (ISFP) has decided to create "D. Collen Young Investigator Awards", that will be awarded at the occasion of the congress of the ISFP.


For more information, contact the Executive Director of ISFP.

Travel Bursaries

Travel bursaries will be made available for members of the International Society on Fibrinolysis and Proteolysis (ISFP) to support scientific exchange and collaboration. These are supported jointly by the Life Sciences Research Partners and the ISFP.

These bursaries will be made available to student members and junior post-doctoral scientists (up to 5 years after graduation) of the ISFP to visit other laboratories for defined short periods of time (no less than one week and normally not more than one month). The funds are not intended to attend meetings or congresses, but are provided to further scientific exchange.

The funding to be provided by the ISFP will be limited to 1,000 Euro for exchanges within one continent and to 1,500 Euro for intercontinental exchanges. A maximum of 10 bursaries will be available every year.

Applications are accepted all year round.

Selection of awardees: by a designated committee of ISFP Council members.


  • Applicants and their laboratory heads must be registered members of the ISFP, the host laboratory is not necessarily ISFP member.

  • Applicants will need to provide details of the laboratory to be visited and the intended purpose of the visit. The application will need to include letters of support from the Head of the students/junior post doctoral scientist current laboratory, and also a letter of support from the host laboratory.

  • Within one month of completion of the visit, the ISFP will require a short report summarizing the benefits of the visit.
bottom of page